Summary: | Move treeview jQuery plugin outside of language-specific directory | ||
---|---|---|---|
Product: | Koha | Reporter: | Owen Leonard <oleonard> |
Component: | Templates | Assignee: | Owen Leonard <oleonard> |
Status: | CLOSED FIXED | QA Contact: | Testopia <testopia> |
Severity: | enhancement | ||
Priority: | P5 - low | CC: | f.demians, tomascohen |
Version: | Main | ||
Hardware: | All | ||
OS: | All | ||
Change sponsored?: | --- | Patch complexity: | Trivial patch |
Documentation contact: | Documentation submission: | ||
Text to go in the release notes: | Version(s) released in: | ||
Circulation function: | |||
Attachments: |
Bug 13139 - Move treeview jQuery plugin outside of language-specific directory
Bug 13042 - Move budget action links into menu Bug 13139 - Move treeview jQuery plugin outside of language-specific directory [PASSED QA] Bug 13139 - Move treeview jQuery plugin outside of language-specific directory |
Description
Owen Leonard
2014-10-23 18:50:11 UTC
Created attachment 32644 [details] [review] Bug 13139 - Move treeview jQuery plugin outside of language-specific directory This patch moves the treeview plugin in the staff client from the language-specific lib/jquery/plugins directory to the one outside the theme directory. To test, apply the patch and view the "Set permissions" page for a patron. The list of permissions should display in an expandable list as usual. Created attachment 32708 [details] [review] Bug 13042 - Move budget action links into menu The series of links in the "actions" column of the budgets administration summary table are not very readable as they are, all strung together: Edit Delete Duplicate Close Add fund. This patch moves the links into an "Actions" menu, similar to the change made by Bug 10615 in Reports. To test you should have multiple active and inactive budgets. Apply the patch and go to Administration -> Budgets. Confirm that each menu item links to the correct action. Test the menu for both active and inactive budgets. Signed-off-by: Paola Rossi <paola.rossi@cineca.it> Signed-off-by: Katrin Fischer <Katrin.Fischer.83@web.de> Nice improvement on template level, works as described. Signed-off-by: Tomas Cohen Arazi <tomascohen@gmail.com> Comment on attachment 32708 [details] [review] Bug 13042 - Move budget action links into menu >From 13af2940290d535991639d280c35f5999f7fb383 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001 >From: Owen Leonard <oleonard@myacpl.org> >Date: Wed, 8 Oct 2014 10:06:34 -0400 >Subject: [PATCH] Bug 13042 - Move budget action links into menu > >The series of links in the "actions" column of the budgets >administration summary table are not very readable as they are, all >strung together: Edit Delete Duplicate Close Add fund. > >This patch moves the links into an "Actions" menu, similar to the change >made by Bug 10615 in Reports. > >To test you should have multiple active and inactive budgets. Apply the >patch and go to Administration -> Budgets. Confirm that each menu item >links to the correct action. Test the menu for both active and inactive >budgets. > >Signed-off-by: Paola Rossi <paola.rossi@cineca.it> >Signed-off-by: Katrin Fischer <Katrin.Fischer.83@web.de> >Nice improvement on template level, works as described. > >Signed-off-by: Tomas Cohen Arazi <tomascohen@gmail.com> > >http://bugs.koha-community.org/show_bug.cgi?id=13139 >--- > .../prog/en/modules/admin/aqbudgetperiods.tt | 36 ++++++++++++++++------ > 1 file changed, 26 insertions(+), 10 deletions(-) > >diff --git a/koha-tmpl/intranet-tmpl/prog/en/modules/admin/aqbudgetperiods.tt b/koha-tmpl/intranet-tmpl/prog/en/modules/admin/aqbudgetperiods.tt >index be49860..fab8c92 100644 >--- a/koha-tmpl/intranet-tmpl/prog/en/modules/admin/aqbudgetperiods.tt >+++ b/koha-tmpl/intranet-tmpl/prog/en/modules/admin/aqbudgetperiods.tt >@@ -1,5 +1,29 @@ > [% USE KohaDates %] > [% USE format %] >+[%- BLOCK action_menu %] >+ <div class="dropdown"> >+ <a class="btn btn-mini dropdown-toggle" id="budgetmenu_[% block_budget_id %]" role="button" data-toggle="dropdown" href="#"> >+ Actions <b class="caret"></b> >+ </a> >+ <ul class="dropdown-menu pull-right" role="menu" aria-labelledby="budgetmenu_[% block_budget_id %]"> >+ <li> >+ <a href="[% script_name %]?op=add_form&budget_period_id=[% block_budget_id |html %]"><i class="icon-pencil"></i> Edit</a> >+ </li> >+ <li> >+ <a href="[% script_name %]?op=delete_confirm&budget_period_id=[% block_budget_id %]"><i class="icon-remove"></i> Delete</a> >+ </li> >+ <li> >+ <a href="[% script_name %]?op=duplicate_form&budget_period_id=[% block_budget_id %]"><i class="icon-copy"></i> Duplicate</a> >+ </li> >+ <li> >+ <a href="[% script_name %]?op=close_form&budget_period_id=[% block_budget_id %]"><i class="icon-remove-sign"></i> Close</a> >+ </li> >+ <li> >+ <a href="/cgi-bin/koha/admin/aqbudgets.pl?op=add_form&budget_period_id=[% block_budget_id %]"><i class="icon-plus"></i> Add fund</a> >+ </li> >+ </ul> >+ </div> >+[% END -%] > [% INCLUDE 'doc-head-open.inc' %] > <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="[% themelang %]/css/datatables.css" /> > [% INCLUDE 'doc-head-close.inc' %] >@@ -540,11 +564,7 @@ > </td> > <td class="data">[% period_active.budget_period_total %]</td> > <td> >- <a href="[% script_name %]?op=add_form&budget_period_id=[% period_active.budget_period_id |html %]">Edit</a> >- <a href="[% script_name %]?op=delete_confirm&budget_period_id=[% period_active.budget_period_id %]">Delete</a> >- <a href="[% script_name %]?op=duplicate_form&budget_period_id=[% period_active.budget_period_id %]">Duplicate</a> >- <a href="[% script_name %]?op=close_form&budget_period_id=[% period_active.budget_period_id %]">Close</a> >- <a href="/cgi-bin/koha/admin/aqbudgets.pl?op=add_form&budget_period_id=[% period_active.budget_period_id %]">Add fund</a> >+ [% PROCESS action_menu block_budget_id=period_active.budget_period_id %] > </td> > </tr> > [% END %] >@@ -577,11 +597,7 @@ > <td> [% IF ( period_loo.budget_period_locked ) %]<span style="color:green;">Locked</span> [% ELSE %][% END %] </td> > <td class="data">[% period_loo.budget_period_total %]</td> > <td> >- <a href="[% script_name %]?op=add_form&budget_period_id=[% period_loo.budget_period_id |html %]">Edit</a> >- <a href="[% script_name %]?op=delete_confirm&budget_period_id=[% period_loo.budget_period_id %]">Delete</a> >- <a href="[% script_name %]?op=duplicate_form&budget_period_id=[% period_loo.budget_period_id %]">Duplicate</a> >- <a href="[% script_name %]?op=close_form&budget_period_id=[% period_loo.budget_period_id %]">Close</a> >- <a href="/cgi-bin/koha/admin/aqbudgets.pl?op=add_form&budget_period_id=[% period_loo.budget_period_id %]">Add fund</a> >+ [% PROCESS action_menu block_budget_id=period_loo.budget_period_id %] > </td> > </tr> > [% END %] >-- >2.1.2 My row previous comments are just a mess procuced by a bad git-bz usage, I apologize for... My two previous comments are just a mess procuced by a bad git-bz usage, I apologize for... Created attachment 32709 [details] [review] Bug 13139 - Move treeview jQuery plugin outside of language-specific directory This patch moves the treeview plugin in the staff client from the language-specific lib/jquery/plugins directory to the one outside the theme directory. To test, apply the patch and view the "Set permissions" page for a patron. The list of permissions should display in an expandable list as usual. Signed-off-by: Frederic Demians <f.demians@tamil.fr> It works, following the test plan. I can see the jQuery treeview plugin moved from 'prog' language specific directory to the global lib/plugins directory. Hi Frederic, please remember to obsolete the old patch when adding the signed off one. The easiest way is with git bz attach -e and then uncomment the line with the attachment. Created attachment 32716 [details] [review] [PASSED QA] Bug 13139 - Move treeview jQuery plugin outside of language-specific directory This patch moves the treeview plugin in the staff client from the language-specific lib/jquery/plugins directory to the one outside the theme directory. To test, apply the patch and view the "Set permissions" page for a patron. The list of permissions should display in an expandable list as usual. Signed-off-by: Frederic Demians <f.demians@tamil.fr> It works, following the test plan. I can see the jQuery treeview plugin moved from 'prog' language specific directory to the global lib/plugins directory. Signed-off-by: Katrin Fischer <Katrin.Fischer.83@web.de> Works as described. Found no other places where we use this plugin. Patch pushed to master. Thanks Owen! |