Bug 16816

Summary: Duplicate button on report results copies parameters used
Product: Koha Reporter: Christopher Brannon <cbrannon>
Component: ReportsAssignee: Jonathan Druart <jonathan.druart+koha>
Status: CLOSED FIXED QA Contact: Testopia <testopia>
Severity: normal    
Priority: P5 - low CC: arouss1980, chris, frederic, jonathan.druart+koha, julian.maurice, kyle
Version: master   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Change sponsored?: --- Patch complexity: Small patch
Documentation contact: Documentation submission:
Text to go in the release notes:
Version(s) released in:
Attachments: Bug 16816: Do not copy parameters used when duplicating a report
Bug 16816: Do not copy parameters used when duplicating a report
[PASSED QA] Bug 16816: Do not copy parameters used when duplicating a report

Description Christopher Brannon 2016-06-27 15:51:11 UTC
When using the duplicate button on the reports results page, instead of copying the runtime parameters as written, it copies the values used for the results.  The duplicate report then only runs the report with those values only.

Christopher
Comment 1 Jonathan Druart 2016-09-13 13:45:45 UTC
Created attachment 55532 [details] [review]
Bug 16816: Do not copy parameters used when duplicating a report

If a report is duplicated from the report list, the new report will
contain the tag (<<YEAR>> for instance), but from the reports results
page it copies the values used for the results.

Test plan:
Create a new sql report with tags
Duplicate it from the report list: no expected changes
Run it and duplicate it: the tags must not have been replaced
Comment 2 Andreas Roussos 2016-09-17 17:25:41 UTC
Created attachment 55633 [details] [review]
Bug 16816: Do not copy parameters used when duplicating a report

If a report is duplicated from the report list, the new report will
contain the tag (<<YEAR>> for instance), but from the reports results
page it copies the values used for the results.

Test plan:
Create a new sql report with tags
Duplicate it from the report list: no expected changes
Run it and duplicate it: the tags must not have been replaced

Signed-off-by: Andreas Roussos <arouss1980@gmail.com>
Ran and duplicated a report, the tags remained intact.
Comment 3 Katrin Fischer 2016-09-18 08:58:59 UTC
Created attachment 55640 [details] [review]
[PASSED QA] Bug 16816: Do not copy parameters used when duplicating a report

If a report is duplicated from the report list, the new report will
contain the tag (<<YEAR>> for instance), but from the reports results
page it copies the values used for the results.

Test plan:
Create a new sql report with tags
Duplicate it from the report list: no expected changes
Run it and duplicate it: the tags must not have been replaced

Signed-off-by: Andreas Roussos <arouss1980@gmail.com>
Ran and duplicated a report, the tags remained intact.

Signed-off-by: Katrin Fischer  <katrin.fischer@bsz-bw.de>
Comment 4 Kyle M Hall 2016-09-27 11:11:45 UTC
Pushed to master for 16.11, thanks Jonathan!
Comment 5 Frédéric Demians 2016-09-30 08:47:55 UTC
Pushed in 16.05. Will be in 16.05.05.
Comment 6 Julian Maurice 2016-10-14 11:58:01 UTC
Pushed to 3.22.x, will be in 3.22.12