Bug 20110

Summary: Don't allow adding same user multiple times to same budget fund
Product: Koha Reporter: paxed <pasi.kallinen>
Component: AcquisitionsAssignee: paxed <pasi.kallinen>
Status: CLOSED FIXED QA Contact: Testopia <testopia>
Severity: minor    
Priority: P5 - low CC: katrin.fischer, nick
Version: Main   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Change sponsored?: --- Patch complexity: Trivial patch
Documentation contact: Documentation submission:
Text to go in the release notes:
Version(s) released in:
Attachments: Fix adding same user to the same budget fund multiple times
Bug 20110: Adding same user multiple times to same budget
Bug 20110: Adding same user multiple times to same budget

Description paxed 2018-01-31 09:37:04 UTC
It is possible to add the same user multiple times into the same budget fund
Comment 1 paxed 2018-01-31 09:39:48 UTC
Created attachment 71082 [details] [review]
Fix adding same user to the same budget fund multiple times

In javascript, using indexOf to test if a number exists in an array
of strings doesn't work, and makes it possible to add the same user
multiple times into the same budget fund.
Make borrowernumber into string and compare that instead.

Test plan:

1) Go to Home -> Administration -> Budgets -> Funds -> Add Fund
2) Add a user to the fund
3) Try to add the same user again to the same fund. No error.
4) Apply patch
5) Do 1, 2, and 3 again. You should now get an error message
   saying the user is already in the list.
Comment 2 Mark Tompsett 2018-01-31 19:46:35 UTC
Created attachment 71099 [details] [review]
Bug 20110: Adding same user multiple times to same budget

In javascript, using indexOf to test if a number exists in an array
of strings doesn't work, and makes it possible to add the same user
multiple times into the same budget fund.
Make borrowernumber into string and compare that instead.

Test plan:

1) Go to Home -> Administration -> Budgets -> Funds -> Add Fund
2) Add a user to the fund
3) Try to add the same user again to the same fund. No error.
4) Apply patch
5) Do 1, 2, and 3 again. You should now get an error message
   saying the user is already in the list.

Signed-off-by: Pasi Kallinen <pasi.kallinen@joensuu.fi>

Signed-off-by: Mark Tompsett <mtompset@hotmail.com>
Comment 3 Katrin Fischer 2018-02-04 12:24:21 UTC
Created attachment 71174 [details] [review]
Bug 20110: Adding same user multiple times to same budget

In javascript, using indexOf to test if a number exists in an array
of strings doesn't work, and makes it possible to add the same user
multiple times into the same budget fund.
Make borrowernumber into string and compare that instead.

Test plan:

1) Go to Home -> Administration -> Budgets -> Funds -> Add Fund
2) Add a user to the fund
3) Try to add the same user again to the same fund. No error.
4) Apply patch
5) Do 1, 2, and 3 again. You should now get an error message
   saying the user is already in the list.

Signed-off-by: Pasi Kallinen <pasi.kallinen@joensuu.fi>

Signed-off-by: Mark Tompsett <mtompset@hotmail.com>

Signed-off-by: Katrin Fischer <katrin.fischer.83@web.de>
Comment 4 Jonathan Druart 2018-02-05 13:00:59 UTC
Pushed to master for 18.05, thanks to everybody involved!
Comment 5 Nick Clemens (kidclamp) 2018-02-16 02:31:30 UTC
Awesome work all, pushed to stable for 17.11.03