Bug 26473

Summary: Get items for editing using only itemnumber
Product: Koha Reporter: Owen Leonard <oleonard>
Component: Staff ClientAssignee: Owen Leonard <oleonard>
Status: Pushed to master --- QA Contact: Testopia <testopia>
Severity: enhancement    
Priority: P5 - low CC: gmcharlt, jonathan.druart, lucas, testopia
Version: master   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
See Also: https://bugs.koha-community.org/bugzilla3/show_bug.cgi?id=26458
Change sponsored?: --- Patch complexity: Trivial patch
Text to go in the release notes:
Version(s) released in:
20.11.00
Bug Depends on:    
Bug Blocks: 5697    
Attachments: Bug 26473: Get items for editing using only itemnumber
Bug 26473: Get items for editing using only itemnumber
Bug 26473: Get items for editing using only itemnumber

Description Owen Leonard 2020-09-16 15:16:06 UTC
Right now in order to get to the edit items page (additem.pl) you must pass at least a biblionumber or a biblionumber and itemnumber. I would like to make it so that it will accept an itemnumber all by itself.
Comment 1 Owen Leonard 2020-09-16 15:31:44 UTC
Created attachment 110222 [details] [review]
Bug 26473: Get items for editing using only itemnumber

This patch modifies additem.pl so that it can accept an itemnumber as
a single parameter.

To test, apply the patch edit items on a bibliographic record which has
one or more items.

- In the location bar, modify the URL so that it uses only the
  itemnumber parameter, e.g.

  /cgi-bin/koha/cataloguing/additem.pl?itemnumber=12345

  The page should load the correct record's items.

- If you add the "op" parameter it should load the item for editing in
  the form:

  /cgi-bin/koha/cataloguing/additem.pl?itemnumber=12345&op=edititem
Comment 2 David Nind 2020-09-17 18:42:45 UTC
Created attachment 110287 [details] [review]
Bug 26473: Get items for editing using only itemnumber

This patch modifies additem.pl so that it can accept an itemnumber as
a single parameter.

To test, apply the patch edit items on a bibliographic record which has
one or more items.

- In the location bar, modify the URL so that it uses only the
  itemnumber parameter, e.g.

  /cgi-bin/koha/cataloguing/additem.pl?itemnumber=12345

  The page should load the correct record's items.

- If you add the "op" parameter it should load the item for editing in
  the form:

  /cgi-bin/koha/cataloguing/additem.pl?itemnumber=12345&op=edititem

Signed-off-by: David Nind <david@davidnind.com>
Comment 3 Katrin Fischer 2020-09-17 19:52:30 UTC
Created attachment 110291 [details] [review]
Bug 26473: Get items for editing using only itemnumber

This patch modifies additem.pl so that it can accept an itemnumber as
a single parameter.

To test, apply the patch edit items on a bibliographic record which has
one or more items.

- In the location bar, modify the URL so that it uses only the
  itemnumber parameter, e.g.

  /cgi-bin/koha/cataloguing/additem.pl?itemnumber=12345

  The page should load the correct record's items.

- If you add the "op" parameter it should load the item for editing in
  the form:

  /cgi-bin/koha/cataloguing/additem.pl?itemnumber=12345&op=edititem

Signed-off-by: David Nind <david@davidnind.com>

Signed-off-by: Katrin Fischer <katrin.fischer.83@web.de>
Comment 4 Jonathan Druart 2020-09-29 14:18:55 UTC
Not blocker, but it would have been preferable to not add yet another fetch of the item in this script.
Comment 5 Jonathan Druart 2020-10-01 09:46:07 UTC
Pushed to master for 20.11, thanks to everybody involved!
Comment 6 Lucas Gass 2020-10-20 17:29:50 UTC
enhancement will not be backported to 20.05.x