Bug 29328

Summary: Add missing list parameter to reports parameter menu
Product: Koha Reporter: Andrew Fuerste-Henry <andrew>
Component: ReportsAssignee: Owen Leonard <oleonard>
Status: Pushed to stable --- QA Contact: Testopia <testopia>
Severity: normal    
Priority: P5 - low CC: fridolin.somers, jrobb, kyle
Version: master   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Change sponsored?: --- Patch complexity: Trivial patch
Text to go in the release notes:
Version(s) released in:
21.11.00,21.05.05
Bug Depends on: 27380, 27644    
Bug Blocks:    
Attachments: Bug 29328: Add missing list parameter to reports parameter menu
Bug 29328: Add missing list parameter to reports parameter menu
Bug 29328: Add missing list parameter to reports parameter menu

Description Andrew Fuerste-Henry 2021-10-26 18:33:54 UTC
The new List parameter isn't included in the new Insert Parameter dropdown. It should be.
Comment 1 Owen Leonard 2021-10-28 16:02:17 UTC
Created attachment 127065 [details] [review]
Bug 29328: Add missing list parameter to reports parameter menu

This patch adds an option to insert "list" as a runtime parameter in SQL
reports (As added by Bug 27380).

To test, apply the patch and go to Reports -> Create from SQL.

- Click the "Insert runtime parameter" button and select
  "List."
- Customize the parameter label if you wish and click "Insert
  parameter."
- The parameter should be inserted like this:

  <<List of values|list>>

- Use it to create a valid SQL report, for example:

  SELECT * FROM borrowers WHERE categorycode IN  <<List of values|list>>
  LIMIT 10

- Confirm that upon running the report you are shown a textarea. Enter
  two or more values in the textarea, each on a separate line.
- Confirm that the report runs correctly. The SQL above would show you
  this when you click "Show SQL code":

  SELECT * FROM borrowers WHERE categorycode IN  ('A','S')  LIMIT 10
Comment 2 Andrew Fuerste-Henry 2021-10-28 17:21:03 UTC
Created attachment 127068 [details] [review]
Bug 29328: Add missing list parameter to reports parameter menu

This patch adds an option to insert "list" as a runtime parameter in SQL
reports (As added by Bug 27380).

To test, apply the patch and go to Reports -> Create from SQL.

- Click the "Insert runtime parameter" button and select
  "List."
- Customize the parameter label if you wish and click "Insert
  parameter."
- The parameter should be inserted like this:

  <<List of values|list>>

- Use it to create a valid SQL report, for example:

  SELECT * FROM borrowers WHERE categorycode IN  <<List of values|list>>
  LIMIT 10

- Confirm that upon running the report you are shown a textarea. Enter
  two or more values in the textarea, each on a separate line.
- Confirm that the report runs correctly. The SQL above would show you
  this when you click "Show SQL code":

  SELECT * FROM borrowers WHERE categorycode IN  ('A','S')  LIMIT 10

Signed-off-by: Andrew Fuerste-Henry <andrew@bywatersolutions.com>
Comment 3 Katrin Fischer 2021-10-31 00:31:12 UTC
Created attachment 127119 [details] [review]
Bug 29328: Add missing list parameter to reports parameter menu

This patch adds an option to insert "list" as a runtime parameter in SQL
reports (As added by Bug 27380).

To test, apply the patch and go to Reports -> Create from SQL.

- Click the "Insert runtime parameter" button and select
  "List."
- Customize the parameter label if you wish and click "Insert
  parameter."
- The parameter should be inserted like this:

  <<List of values|list>>

- Use it to create a valid SQL report, for example:

  SELECT * FROM borrowers WHERE categorycode IN  <<List of values|list>>
  LIMIT 10

- Confirm that upon running the report you are shown a textarea. Enter
  two or more values in the textarea, each on a separate line.
- Confirm that the report runs correctly. The SQL above would show you
  this when you click "Show SQL code":

  SELECT * FROM borrowers WHERE categorycode IN  ('A','S')  LIMIT 10

Signed-off-by: Andrew Fuerste-Henry <andrew@bywatersolutions.com>

Signed-off-by: Katrin Fischer <katrin.fischer.83@web.de>
Comment 4 Jonathan Druart 2021-11-02 15:54:17 UTC
Pushed to master for 21.11, thanks to everybody involved!
Comment 5 Kyle M Hall 2021-11-05 14:52:36 UTC
Pushed to 21.05.x for 21.05.05
Comment 6 Fridolin Somers 2021-11-11 01:31:08 UTC
Depends on Bug 27380 not in 20.11.x