Bug 8940

Summary: patron card export - without a batch, will work if...
Product: Koha Reporter: Waqar Azeem <waqar.azeem>
Component: PatronsAssignee: Bugs List <koha-bugs>
Status: CLOSED INVALID QA Contact:
Severity: normal    
Priority: P5 - low CC: gmcharlt, kyle.m.hall
Version: Main   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Change sponsored?: --- Patch complexity: ---
Documentation contact: Documentation submission:
Text to go in the release notes:
Version(s) released in:

Description Waqar Azeem 2012-10-18 09:51:20 UTC
This code seem to have a bug!

I didn't find any online browse-able code therefore a snip-it from "create-pdf.pl" is here:

    grep {
        push(@{$items}, {item_number => $_});
    } @borrower_numbers;

'item_number' itself is not used anywhere. 'browser_number' is used to retrieved this data.

foreach my $item (@{$items}) {
    if ($item) {
        my $borrower_number = $item->{'borrower_number'};

So, 'item_number' should be replaced with 'borrower_number'

URL to test: http://your-testIP/cgi-bin/koha/patroncards/print.pl?borrower_number=19
Comment 1 Waqar Azeem 2012-10-18 11:13:56 UTC
as an additional comments, i would like this feature in upcoming release.
https://vimeo.com/51583419
(Admin can generate Patron/Member cards directly from his page)
Comment 2 Owen Leonard 2014-07-16 16:49:35 UTC
It sounds to me like this bug describe a problem which only arises if you access directly a script which is meant to be passed specific parameters by the interface. I'm going to consider this invalid unless more details can be provided.