Bug 9330

Summary: Patron duplication : should duplicate with empty title (salutation field)
Product: Koha Reporter: Adrien SAURAT <adrien.saurat>
Component: PatronsAssignee: Adrien SAURAT <adrien.saurat>
Status: CLOSED FIXED QA Contact: Marcel de Rooy <m.de.rooy>
Severity: trivial    
Priority: P5 - low CC: chris, gmcharlt, kyle.m.hall, m.de.rooy
Version: master   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Change sponsored?: --- Patch complexity: Trivial patch
Who signed the patch off: Text to go in the release notes:
Version(s) released in:
Attachments: proposed patch
[SIGNED-OFF] Bug 9330: title field empty when duplicating a patron
Bug 9330: title field empty when duplicating a patron

Description Adrien SAURAT 2012-12-31 11:12:16 UTC
[MT10720]

When duplicating a patron, the salutation/title box should not copy the value of the initial patron. The empty value should be selected instead.
Comment 1 Adrien SAURAT 2012-12-31 11:14:55 UTC Comment hidden (obsolete)
Comment 2 Owen Leonard 2012-12-31 13:24:20 UTC Comment hidden (obsolete)
Comment 3 Marcel de Rooy 2013-02-01 07:39:44 UTC
Created attachment 14991 [details] [review]
Bug 9330: title field empty when duplicating a patron

For a duplicated patron, the "Saluation" information
is now empty by default.

Signed-off-by: Owen Leonard <oleonard@myacpl.org>
Signed-off-by: Marcel de Rooy <m.de.rooy@rijksmuseum.nl>
Comment 4 Marcel de Rooy 2013-02-01 07:43:32 UTC
Works as advertised. The need why this salutation should be empty, is not really made clear in the report description btw. But I do not see any harm in it.

Passed QA
Comment 5 Jared Camins-Esakov 2013-02-01 16:26:43 UTC
Why shouldn't the salutation be copied by default when duplicating a patron?
Comment 6 Owen Leonard 2013-02-01 16:49:05 UTC
(In reply to comment #5)
> Why shouldn't the salutation be copied by default when duplicating a patron?

I would say because the duplicate function would be used most often for members of the same family, where the odds are against everyone having the same title.
Comment 7 Jared Camins-Esakov 2013-02-01 17:01:12 UTC
Thanks for the explanation. That makes sense. This patch has been pushed to master.
Comment 8 Chris Cormack 2013-04-24 07:55:37 UTC
Pushed to 3.10.x will be in 3.10.6