Bug 26859 - Options to Batch Edit Batch Delete and Batch Merge are Sticky
Summary: Options to Batch Edit Batch Delete and Batch Merge are Sticky
Status: NEW
Alias: None
Product: Koha
Classification: Unclassified
Component: Cataloging (show other bugs)
Version: master
Hardware: All All
: P5 - low normal (vote)
Assignee: Bugs List
QA Contact: Testopia
URL:
Keywords:
Depends on: 23349
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2020-10-29 13:23 UTC by Kelly McElligott
Modified: 2020-12-02 10:11 UTC (History)
2 users (show)

See Also:
Change sponsored?: ---
Patch complexity: ---
Text to go in the release notes:
Version(s) released in:


Attachments

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description Kelly McElligott 2020-10-29 13:23:08 UTC
{23349} introduced the ability to while in the Search function (staff client) to batch edit/delete/merge.

Steps:
1. Once you have clicked some results and performed a batch edit/delete/merge. 
2. Go back to the same search, the items are still clicked and the Edit button is greyed out.  
3. The user would need to clear out the selection before moving on to the next search.
4. This should clear automatically and not keep the prior action stored.
Comment 1 Owen Leonard 2020-10-30 13:59:18 UTC
(In reply to Kelly McElligott from comment #0)

> 2. Go back to the same search, the items are still clicked and the Edit
> button is greyed out.  

How are you getting back to the same search? The back button?
Comment 2 Jonathan Druart 2020-12-02 10:11:02 UTC
I don't recreate this.