Bug 3479 - Prompt to save patron edits
Summary: Prompt to save patron edits
Status: CLOSED WONTFIX
Alias: None
Product: Koha
Classification: Unclassified
Component: Patrons (show other bugs)
Version: master
Hardware: PC All
: PATCH-Sent (DO NOT USE) enhancement (vote)
Assignee: Jane Wagner
QA Contact: Bugs List
URL:
Keywords:
Depends on:
Blocks:
 
Reported: 2009-08-02 06:16 UTC by Jane Wagner
Modified: 2012-10-26 00:40 UTC (History)
1 user (show)

See Also:
Change sponsored?: Sponsored
Patch complexity: ---
Who signed the patch off:
Text to go in the release notes:
Version(s) released in:


Attachments

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description Chris Cormack 2010-05-21 01:11:10 UTC


---- Reported by jwagner@ptfs.com 2009-08-02 18:16:53 ----

Sponsored by East Brunswick Public Library, East Brunswick, NJ, USA.

Add an "are you sure" prompt for saving patron record edits.



---- Additional Comments From jwagner@ptfs.com 2009-08-02 18:17:54 ----

Patch sent July 25, 2009.



---- Additional Comments From jwagner@ptfs.com 2010-05-12 12:33:54 ----

Patch from last July doesn't seem to have been pushed.  The fix for this bug (in ptfs-harley) can be pulled from the public git repository at http://github.com/Koha-PTFS, branch http://bugs.koha.org/cgi-bin/bugzilla3/show_bug.cgi?id=3479




--- Bug imported by chris@bigballofwax.co.nz 2010-05-21 01:11 UTC  ---

This bug was previously known as _bug_ 3479 at http://bugs.koha.org/cgi-bin/bugzilla3/show_bug.cgi?id=3479

Unknown operating system Windows 2000. Setting to default OS "All".
Actual time not defined. Setting to 0.0
The original reporter of this bug does not have
   an account here. Reassigning to the person who moved
   it here: chris@bigballofwax.co.nz.
   Previous reporter was jwagner@ptfs.com.
The original assignee of this bug does not have
   an account here. Reassigning to the default assignee
   for the component, gmcharlt@gmail.com.
   Previous assignee was kohaprogrammers@ptfs.com.

Comment 1 Owen Leonard 2011-01-10 14:42:46 UTC
I could see a change which would warn the user that they were navigating away from the page *without* saving, but asking them whether they're sure they want to save? That doesn't seem useful to me. It would introduce an entirely new behavior which was both contrary to how other pages in Koha work and contrary to the way most web applications work.