Bug 9651 - When deleting a fund, button is wrongly labelled with 'Delete this budget'
Summary: When deleting a fund, button is wrongly labelled with 'Delete this budget'
Status: CLOSED FIXED
Alias: None
Product: Koha
Classification: Unclassified
Component: Templates (show other bugs)
Version: master
Hardware: All All
: P5 - low minor (vote)
Assignee: Owen Leonard
QA Contact: Jonathan Druart
URL:
Keywords:
Depends on:
Blocks:
 
Reported: 2013-02-17 09:09 UTC by Katrin Fischer
Modified: 2014-05-26 21:04 UTC (History)
3 users (show)

See Also:
Change sponsored?: ---
Patch complexity: String patch
Who signed the patch off:
Text to go in the release notes:
Version(s) released in:


Attachments
screenshot (7.91 KB, image/png)
2013-02-17 09:09 UTC, Katrin Fischer
Details
Bug 9651 - When deleting a fund, button is wrongly labelled with 'Delete this budget' (1.55 KB, patch)
2013-02-17 13:30 UTC, Bernardo Gonzalez Kriegel
Details | Diff | Splinter Review
[SIGNED-OFF] Bug 9651 - When deleting a fund, button is wrongly labelled with 'Delete this budget' (1.63 KB, patch)
2013-02-18 07:38 UTC, Katrin Fischer
Details | Diff | Splinter Review
Bug 9651 - When deleting a fund, button is wrongly labelled with 'Delete this budget' (1.69 KB, patch)
2013-02-19 10:14 UTC, Jonathan Druart
Details | Diff | Splinter Review

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description Katrin Fischer 2013-02-17 09:09:58 UTC
Created attachment 15441 [details]
screenshot

To reproduce:

1) Create a budget
2) Create a fund for it
3) Click on delete link in list of funds
4) Check confirmation message says:
Delete fund XXX?
Delete this budget.
Comment 1 Bernardo Gonzalez Kriegel 2013-02-17 13:30:50 UTC Comment hidden (obsolete)
Comment 2 Katrin Fischer 2013-02-18 07:38:45 UTC Comment hidden (obsolete)
Comment 3 Jonathan Druart 2013-02-19 10:14:25 UTC
QA comment:

Ergonomic improvement on deleting a fund (same as the confirmation message on deleting a budget).

Marked as Passed QA.
Comment 4 Jonathan Druart 2013-02-19 10:14:41 UTC
Created attachment 15535 [details] [review]
Bug 9651 - When deleting a fund, button is wrongly labelled with 'Delete this budget'

This patch change legends to approve/cancel deletion of a fund.
Changed to Delete/Cancel, same messages to delete a Budget.

To test:
1) When deleting a fund, confirmation messages said:
'Delete this budget XXX?' to approve
'No, do not delete' to cancel
2) Apply the patch
3) Now the messages are 'Delete'/'Cancel'

Signed-off-by: Katrin Fischer <Katrin.Fischer.83@web.de>
Works perfectly.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Druart <jonathan.druart@biblibre.com>
Comment 5 Jared Camins-Esakov 2013-02-20 13:01:25 UTC
This patch has been pushed to master.
Comment 6 Chris Cormack 2013-02-26 09:19:41 UTC
Pushed to 3.8.x and 3.10.x will be in 3.8.11 and 3.10.4