Summary: | Print hold slips without confirmation | ||
---|---|---|---|
Product: | Koha | Reporter: | Kyle M Hall (khall) <kyle> |
Component: | Circulation | Assignee: | Kyle M Hall (khall) <kyle> |
Status: | CLOSED FIXED | QA Contact: | Katrin Fischer <katrin.fischer> |
Severity: | enhancement | ||
Priority: | P5 - low | CC: | gmcharlt, jdemuth, josef.moravec, kyle.m.hall, martin.renvoize, nick |
Version: | Main | ||
Hardware: | All | ||
OS: | All | ||
Change sponsored?: | --- | Patch complexity: | Small patch |
Documentation contact: | Documentation submission: | ||
Text to go in the release notes: | Version(s) released in: | ||
Circulation function: | |||
Bug Depends on: | |||
Bug Blocks: | 23249 | ||
Attachments: |
Bug 19383: Add ability to print hold receipts automatically
Bug 19383: Add ability to print hold receipts automatically Bug 19383: Add ability to print hold receipts automatically Bug 19383: Add ability to print hold receipts automatically Bug 19383: (QA follow-up) Remove unused name variable |
Description
Kyle M Hall (khall)
2017-09-28 13:14:34 UTC
Created attachment 75009 [details] [review] Bug 19383: Add ability to print hold receipts automatically Some libraries don't wish to require librarians to confirm each hold during checkin. Instead they would like to only be alerted that a hold was filled. Test Plan: 1) Apply this patch 2) Run updatedatabase.pl 3) Enable the new syspref HoldsAutoFill 4) Check in an item that should be trapped for a hold 5) Note that instead of the modal asking if the hold should be filled, instead you get a message box showing the hold was filled, along with a button to print the hold slip. 6) Enable the new syspref HoldsAutoFillPrintSlip 7) Repeat step 4 8) Note the same behavior, but this time the print dialog displays automatically Created attachment 75015 [details] [review] Bug 19383: Add ability to print hold receipts automatically Some libraries don't wish to require librarians to confirm each hold during checkin. Instead they would like to only be alerted that a hold was filled. Test Plan: 1) Apply this patch 2) Run updatedatabase.pl 3) Enable the new syspref HoldsAutoFill 4) Check in an item that should be trapped for a hold 5) Note that instead of the modal asking if the hold should be filled, instead you get a message box showing the hold was filled, along with a button to print the hold slip. 6) Enable the new syspref HoldsAutoFillPrintSlip 7) Repeat step 4 8) Note the same behavior, but this time the print dialog displays automatically Signed-off-by: Séverine QUEUNE <severine.queune@bulac.fr> Just noticed, there is a typo in the author line: Kyle M Hall <kyle@bywatetsolutions.com> watet instead of water (In reply to Katrin Fischer from comment #3) > Just noticed, there is a typo in the author line: > Kyle M Hall <kyle@bywatetsolutions.com> > watet instead of water Thanks for the catch! Created attachment 76787 [details] [review] Bug 19383: Add ability to print hold receipts automatically Comment on attachment 76787 [details] [review] Bug 19383: Add ability to print hold receipts automatically Review of attachment 76787 [details] [review]: ----------------------------------------------------------------- Hi Kyle, can you take a quick look? Will continue testing. ::: circ/returns.pl @@ +423,5 @@ > + ModReserveAffect( $reserve->{itemnumber}, $reserve->{borrowernumber}, $diffBranchSend, $reserve->{reserve_id} ); > + my ( $messages, $nextreservinfo ) = GetOtherReserves($reserve->{itemnumber}); > + > + my $patron = Koha::Patrons->find( $nextreservinfo ); > + my $name = $patron ? $patron->surname . ", " . $patron->title . " " . $patron->firstname : ''; It looks like this line is not needed anymore? Created attachment 78087 [details] [review] Bug 19383: Add ability to print hold receipts automatically Some libraries don't wish to require librarians to confirm each hold during checkin. Instead they would like to only be alerted that a hold was filled. Test Plan: 1) Apply this patch 2) Run updatedatabase.pl 3) Enable the new syspref HoldsAutoFill 4) Check in an item that should be trapped for a hold 5) Note that instead of the modal asking if the hold should be filled, instead you get a message box showing the hold was filled, along with a button to print the hold slip. 6) Enable the new syspref HoldsAutoFillPrintSlip 7) Repeat step 4 8) Note the same behavior, but this time the print dialog displays automatically Signed-off-by: Séverine QUEUNE <severine.queune@bulac.fr> Signed-off-by: Katrin Fischer <katrin.fischer.83@web.de> Created attachment 78088 [details] [review] Bug 19383: (QA follow-up) Remove unused name variable Awesome work all! Pushed to master for 18.11 For the release notes it might be nice to rephrase it the bug title a bit. The word automatic made me think of the printer working in the background without needing interaction, but it's not quite what happens here. It's just that it takes away the other confusing options and bringing up the print screen immediately. Fast print hold slips? Speed up hold print process? Enhancement, will not be backported to 18.05.x series. Updated bug title after discussion with Nick. We just tested the automatic printing and it only seems to work if you have one library location. It works for everything else but at the end we tried switching the hold location to one of our other branches and it still auto prints the hold even. Here is my test example: 1. Item found on Library A shelf for pick up at Library B. 2. Check in item at Library A to trigger the transfer. 3. Hold slip prints and says its on hold at Library B. So it looks like it overwrites the transfer, however a transfer box does come up under the hold box. Thanks, Jen (In reply to jdemuth@roseville.ca.us from comment #13) > We just tested the automatic printing and it only seems to work if you have > one library location. It works for everything else but at the end we tried > switching the hold location to one of our other branches and it still auto > prints the hold even. Here is my test example: > > 1. Item found on Library A shelf for pick up at Library B. > 2. Check in item at Library A to trigger the transfer. > 3. Hold slip prints and says its on hold at Library B. > > So it looks like it overwrites the transfer, however a transfer box does > come up under the hold box. > > Thanks, > > Jen Hi Jen, could you file this as a new bug maybe? This one is RESOLVED FIXED and any work needs to be done on a new bug as a bug fix now. You can use the "depends" field to link to this bug. Let me know if I can help! |