Bug 15021

Summary: Batch item modification does not work correctly on plack
Product: Koha Reporter: Josef Moravec <josef.moravec>
Component: ToolsAssignee: Jonathan Druart <jonathan.druart+koha>
Status: CLOSED FIXED QA Contact: Testopia <testopia>
Severity: major    
Priority: P5 - low CC: gwilliams, jonathan.druart+koha, tomascohen
Version: master   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Change sponsored?: --- Patch complexity: ---
Documentation contact: Documentation submission:
Text to go in the release notes:
Version(s) released in:
Bug Depends on:    
Bug Blocks: 15019, 7172    
Attachments: Batch item modification display issue
Bug 15021: Fix scoping variable in tools/batchMod.pl
Bug 15021: Fix scoping variable in tools/batchMod.pl
[PASSED QA] Bug 15021: Fix scoping variable in tools/batchMod.pl

Description Josef Moravec 2015-10-16 07:12:55 UTC
Created attachment 43450 [details]
Batch item modification display issue

In Batch item modification tool, after inserting some codes (in textarea or as file), in second step you should normally see the table with many columns and checkboxes to display/hide each of these columns. But under plack you see only the Title column (see attachment)
Comment 1 Jonathan Druart 2015-10-16 08:53:21 UTC Comment hidden (obsolete)
Comment 2 Josef Moravec 2015-10-16 10:41:11 UTC Comment hidden (obsolete)
Comment 3 Josef Moravec 2015-10-21 14:02:30 UTC
*** Bug 15041 has been marked as a duplicate of this bug. ***
Comment 4 Kyle M Hall 2015-10-23 10:43:02 UTC
Created attachment 43814 [details] [review]
[PASSED QA] Bug 15021: Fix scoping variable in tools/batchMod.pl

$tagslib is used in subroutines and should be declare as global.

Test plan:
On the Batch item modification page, all item fields should be listed, not only the title.

Signed-off-by: Josef Moravec <josef.moravec@gmail.com>
Works as expected

Signed-off-by: Kyle M Hall <kyle@bywatersolutions.com>
Comment 5 Tomás Cohen Arazi 2015-10-23 13:16:37 UTC
Patch pushed to master.

Thanks Jonathan!