Bug 23190

Summary: Authority hierarchy display appears to be broken
Product: Koha Reporter: Katrin Fischer <katrin.fischer>
Component: CatalogingAssignee: Bugs List <koha-bugs>
Status: NEW --- QA Contact: Testopia <testopia>
Severity: major    
Priority: P5 - low CC: christian.stelzenmueller, frederic, m.de.rooy
Version: master   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
See Also: https://bugs.koha-community.org/bugzilla3/show_bug.cgi?id=21128
https://bugs.koha-community.org/bugzilla3/show_bug.cgi?id=24407
Change sponsored?: --- Patch complexity: ---
Text to go in the release notes:
Version(s) released in:
Bug Depends on: 8523    
Bug Blocks:    

Description Katrin Fischer 2019-06-24 09:24:39 UTC
We followed the instructions on bug 8523 comment 19, but we didn't manage to get a tree view:

AuthDisplayHieararchy ON

Example:
151 $aGermany
  551 $a Baden-Württemberg $w h

151 $aBaden-Württemberg
  551 $a Konstanz $w h
  551 $a Germany $w g

151 $aKonstanz
  551 $a Baden-Württemberg $w g
  551 $a Fürstenberg $w h
  551 $a Paradies $w h

151 $a Fürstenberg
  551 $a Konstanz $w g

151 $a Paradies
  551 $a Konstanz $w g

The authority that is displayed shows as the only entry of the 'tree' abvove the record in staff and OPAC. Links have been cataloged in both directions.

Screenshots from Owen on bug 21128 from 2018 suggest that the feature still worked at this time.
Comment 1 Frédéric Demians 2019-07-03 05:11:43 UTC
Do you have sample data?
Comment 2 Katrin Fischer 2019-07-05 06:15:14 UTC
No real data, just what is written up in the first comment basically, manually created test records.
Comment 3 Marcel de Rooy 2020-01-21 08:59:10 UTC
The feature needs an authid in $9.
The editor in authorities does not (or no longer) enforce the use of the connected authority plugin (for some reason). Allowing you to enter a name manually but if you do that, you won't have the link in $9 (and the tree cannot be built).
In master the icon of the authority plugin [three dots] has been moved. Very hard to see too. They are on the same line as the a for subfield and the field label Geographic name.

I would say: The feature is not broken, but the authority editor needs some attention at least.
Comment 4 Katrin Fischer 2020-01-21 09:10:28 UTC
Thx Marcel, I will try to give it another go.