Bug 13058 - Deleting reports should be a permission setting, not a default
Summary: Deleting reports should be a permission setting, not a default
Status: CLOSED FIXED
Alias: None
Product: Koha
Classification: Unclassified
Component: Reports (show other bugs)
Version: master
Hardware: All All
: P5 - low enhancement (vote)
Assignee: Galen Charlton
QA Contact: Testopia
URL:
Keywords:
Depends on:
Blocks:
 
Reported: 2014-10-09 16:41 UTC by JaTara Barnes
Modified: 2018-12-03 20:03 UTC (History)
3 users (show)

See Also:
Change sponsored?: ---
Patch complexity: ---
Documentation contact:
Documentation submission:
Text to go in the release notes:
Version(s) released in:


Attachments

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description JaTara Barnes 2014-10-09 16:41:10 UTC
One of our librarians just reported to me that she accidentally deleted one of our saved reports off the system. Her permissions were only set to "Execute reports" so this scenario should not be possible. It seems to be an unintended effect of incorporating the ability to delete multiple reports (bug #3134).

It would be nice to have a permissions setting for deleting reports.

Either a syspref for enabling the multiple reports feature or a permissions setting for deleting reports would work.
Comment 1 Katrin Fischer 2018-05-16 22:38:52 UTC
Deleting reports now has a separate permission: delete_reports

Please open a new bug report if there are any remaining issues!