Bug 21113 - Hint Messages are misleading at "Merge Selected Patrons" in Patron Lists
Summary: Hint Messages are misleading at "Merge Selected Patrons" in Patron Lists
Status: RESOLVED FIXED
Alias: None
Product: Koha
Classification: Unclassified
Component: Tools (show other bugs)
Version: master
Hardware: All All
: P5 - low minor (vote)
Assignee: Martin Renvoize
QA Contact: Testopia
URL:
Keywords: Academy
Depends on: 9302
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2018-07-25 09:49 UTC by Lauski Mori
Modified: 2018-11-09 08:29 UTC (History)
4 users (show)

See Also:
Change sponsored?: ---
Patch complexity: String patch
Who signed the patch off:
Text to go in the release notes:
Version(s) released in:


Attachments
The message is suitable to display upon "Remove Selected" or "Remove Selected Patrons" buttons clicked but the "Merge Selected Patrons" ones. (96.45 KB, image/png)
2018-07-25 09:49 UTC, Lauski Mori
Details
Bug 21113: Corrections to patron merge confirmation prompt (1.48 KB, patch)
2018-10-08 10:48 UTC, Martin Renvoize
Details | Diff | Splinter Review
Bug 21113: Corrections to patron merge confirmation prompt (1.52 KB, patch)
2018-10-09 14:40 UTC, Owen Leonard
Details | Diff | Splinter Review
Bug 21113: Corrections to patron merge confirmation prompt (1.58 KB, patch)
2018-10-09 20:46 UTC, Chris Cormack
Details | Diff | Splinter Review

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description Lauski Mori 2018-07-25 09:49:47 UTC
Created attachment 77251 [details]
The message is suitable to display upon "Remove Selected" or "Remove Selected Patrons" buttons clicked but the "Merge Selected Patrons" ones.

In patron lists, There are two functions for us to handle patrons: "Removed Selected Patrons" and "Merge Selected Patrons".
However, even for "Merge Selected Patrons" both , the messages showed either "Are you sure you want to remove the selected patrons?" or "You must select one patron or more patrons to remove." given that one had clicked selected patrons beforehand. It seemed the original files of translations or phases didn't have separate message contents for them individually.
(Please check the link as well as the attached image: 
http://translate.koha-community.org/en_GB/18.05/translate/en-GB-staff-prog.po#unit=4679192 )
Comment 1 Martin Renvoize 2018-10-08 10:43:19 UTC
Also applies in master, setting version to master.
Comment 2 Martin Renvoize 2018-10-08 10:48:14 UTC
Created attachment 80210 [details] [review]
Bug 21113: Corrections to patron merge confirmation prompt
Comment 3 Martin Renvoize 2018-10-08 10:52:34 UTC
Test Plan

1) Create a patron list (Home > Tools > Patron lists) with at least 2 users
2) View the list
3) Do NOT select any patrons before clicking 'Merge selected patrons'
4) Note the displayed message now says 'You must select two or more patrons to merge' 
5) Select at least 2 patrons before clicking 'Marge selected patrons'
6) Note the displayed message now says 'Are you sure you want to merge the selected patrons?'
Comment 4 Owen Leonard 2018-10-09 14:40:22 UTC
Created attachment 80287 [details] [review]
Bug 21113: Corrections to patron merge confirmation prompt

Signed-off-by: Owen Leonard <oleonard@myacpl.org>
Comment 5 Chris Cormack 2018-10-09 20:46:05 UTC
Created attachment 80312 [details] [review]
Bug 21113: Corrections to patron merge confirmation prompt

Signed-off-by: Owen Leonard <oleonard@myacpl.org>
Signed-off-by: Chris Cormack <chrisc@catalyst.net.nz>
Comment 6 Nick Clemens 2018-10-15 17:01:41 UTC
Awesome work all!

Pushed to master for 18.11
Comment 7 Martin Renvoize 2018-10-17 10:41:59 UTC
Pushed to 18.05.x for 18.05.05
Comment 8 Fridolin SOMERS 2018-11-09 08:29:19 UTC
Depends on Bug 9302 not in 17.11.x