When importing frameworks using open office or another program a confirmation message asks you, if you are really sure you want to overwrite the existing framework, fields and subfields.
It would be nice, if this message showed which framework you are going to overlay, because this is not visible from the page or the message at the moment.
*** Bug 8789 has been marked as a duplicate of this bug. ***
At the moment, the message is:
"Do you really want to import the framework fields/subfields (will overwrite
current configuration, for safety reasons please make before an export to have
a backup file)?"
This could probably benefit from some proofreading too. :-)
Is this still valid? The message on the latest version is:
"Do you really want to import the framework fields and subfields? This will overwrite the current configuration. For safety reasons please use the export option to make a backup"
And when you click Import on a framework, it says "Import [% frameworkcode %] framework structure (fields and subfields) from a spreadsheet file (.csv, .xml, .ods)" at the top of the box so you know which one you're overwriting.